

Sydney - 17 June 2014

APPOINTMENT OF CHRIS BEARE AS CHAIRMAN AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors are delighted to announce the appointment of Chris Beare as a Director from 1st July 2014 and to succeed Ms Margaret Jackson AC as Chairman and Non-Executive Director of FlexiGroup Limited (ASX: FXL), effective 24th July 2014. This follows an announcement to the ASX dated 5 March 2014 that Ms Jackson will retire from the Board in the second half of the calendar year.

Chris is currently Chairman of DEXUS Property Group (ASX: DXS), Saluda Medical and Cohda Wireless.

"FlexiGroup is very excited to have someone of Chris's calibre and significant relevant experience join the Board. I have no doubt that Chris's demonstrated strong leadership credentials and experience will contribute to FlexiGroup's continued growth," Ms Jackson said today.

Chris has significant experience in international business, technology, strategy, finance and management and as an independent director. Chris joined investment bank Hambros Australia in 1991, became Head of Corporate Finance in 1994 and joint Chief Executive in 1995. After Hambros was acquired by Société Générale in 1998 Chris remained a Director of SG Australia until 2002. Prior to Hambros, Chris was Executive Director of Melbourne based Venture Capital firm Advent Management Group which he joined in 1987 after various roles in Telecom Australia culminating in the position of Head of Strategy. Chris has strong interests in technology. In 1998 he helped form Radiata, a technology start-up in Sydney and Silicon Valley, and as Chair and Chief Executive Officer steered it to a successful sale to Cisco Systems in 2001. He has been a Director of a number of other technology companies.

Chris holds a BSc, BE (Hons) and PhD (Electrical) from Adelaide University and a MBA from the Harvard Business School.

"I am excited to join the team at FlexiGroup as it embarks on implementation of the Board endorsed growth strategy. The company is well positioned to continue to deliver strong and sustainable NPAT growth through its strategy of business diversification, innovation and disciplined execution. I look forward to contributing to the ongoing successes of the company," Dr Beare said today.

For further information:

Investors / Analysts

Media

David Stevens Chief Financial Officer Peter Brookes, Citadel T: 0407 911 389

T: 02 8905 2045















ABOUT FLEXIGROUP

FlexiGroup is a diversified financial services group providing "no interest ever", leasing, vendor finance programs, interest free and Visa cards, mobile broadband, lay-by and other payment solutions to consumers and businesses.

Through its network of over 12,000 merchant, vendor and retail partners the Group has extensive access to four key markets: Business to Consumer, Business to Business, Retail to Consumers (and small business customers) and online.

Performance has been characterised by solid profitable growth as the company has expanded and diversified its business through organic growth, acquisition and product innovation. This diversification strategy has been extended to the large \$45bn credit card market with the acquisition of the Lombard and Once Credit businesses.

FlexiGroup operates in Australia, New Zealand and Ireland within a diverse range of industries including: home improvement, solar energy, fitness, IT, electrical appliance, navigation systems, trade equipment and point of sale systems. Services are offered through four business units: Certegy (no interest ever & lay-by), Flexirent (lease), Flexi Commercial (vendor leasing programs) and Lombard and Once (interest-free cards).

Tarek Robbiati joined FlexiGroup as Managing Director and CEO in January 2013. Tarek was Group Managing Director of Telstra International Group (TIG), the fastest growing business unit of Telstra Corporation, and Executive Chairman of CSL-NWM, the number one mobile operator in Hong Kong. He was also previously deputy CFO of Telstra Corporation, and Head of Corporate Finance at Orange Plc in the UK.

The Board of FlexiGroup is chaired by Margaret Jackson, former Chairman of Qantas and previously a director of: Australian and New Zealand Banking Corporation, The Broken Hill Proprietary Company Limited and Billabong International Limited. The Board also includes John Skippen, former Finance Director of Harvey Norman Holdings Limited, Rajeev Dhawan, a partner of Equity Partners, Andrew Abercrombie, a founding director and major shareholder in the company, and Anne Ward, presently also Chairman of the Qantas Superannuation Plan.

