nearmap.com current /clear /change Level 6, 6-8 Underwood Street, Sydney NSW 2000 PO Box R1831, Royal Exchange, NSW 1225 Telephone +61 2 8076 0700 Facsimile +61 2 8076 0701 Email queries@nearmap.com Twitter @nearmap ABN 37 083 702 907



ASX release

17 November 2016

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Nearmap Ltd (ASX: NEA), Australia's leading provider of frequently updated, high resolution imagery, advises the outcome of resolutions put to the annual general meeting of shareholders held today, 17 November 2016.

The following resolutions were carried on a poll:

- Resolution 1 Non-Binding Resolution to adopt Remuneration Report
- Resolution 2 Election of Director Mr Peter James
- Resolution 3 Election of Director Mr Ian Morris
- Resolution 4 Re-election of Director Mr Ross Norgard
- Resolution 5 Grant of Director Options to Dr Rob Newman

In accordance with ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2 and Section 251AA of the Corporations Act, the attached information is provided in relation to the resolutions put to members of the Company at the annual general meeting.

About nearmap

Built around proprietary PhotoMaps[™] aerial imagery technology, Nearmap is a visual analytics company with a focus on empowering businesses with timely and reliable information on which to make decisions quickly and with confidence. Our breakthrough technology enables imagery to be updated much more frequently than other providers. With populations of multiple countries covered regularly, Nearmap is changing the way governments, companies and communities see their world.

Further Information

Investors Telephone +61 400 248 080 investor.relations@nearmap.com

Computershare

Nearmap Ltd Annual General Meeting Thursday, 17 November 2016 Voting Results

The following information is provided in accordance with section 251AA(2) of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth).

Resolution details		Instructions given to validly appointed proxies (as at proxy close)				Number of votes cast on the poll (where applicable)			Resolution Result
Resolution	Resolution Type	For	Against	Proxy's Discretion	Abstain	For	Against	Abstain*	Carried / Not Carried
1 Non Binding Resolution to adopt Remuneration Report	Ordinary	72,880,207 91.65%	5,440,694 6.84%	1,203,348 1.51%	10,119,755	89,288,482 94.26%	5,440,694 5.74%	10,119,755	Carried
2 Election of Mr Peter James as a Director	Ordinary	140,572,348 97.25%	2,780,192 1.92%	1,205,098 0.83%	162,661	157,305,873 98.26%	2,780,192 1.74%	162,661	Carried
3 Election of Mr Ian Morris as a Director	Ordinary	141,941,102 98.20%	1,394,155 0.96%	1,211,598 0.84%	173,444	158,681,127 99.13%	1,394,155 0.87%	173,444	Carried
4 Re-election of Mr Ross Norgard as a Director	Ordinary	93,048,212 98.42%	427,030 0.46%	1,055,068 1.12%	50,189,989	108,527,277 98.61%	1,531,460 1.39%	50,189,989	Carried
5 Grant of Director Options to Dr Rob Newman	Ordinary	83,036,410 93.98%	4,119,464 4.66%	1,196,348 1.36%	1,291,782	99,399,685 95.99%	4,157,464 4.01%	1,291,782	Carried

* Votes cast by a person who abstains on an item are not counted in calculating the required majority on a poll.