

Japara Healthcare Limited ABN 54 168 631 052 Q1 Building Level 4, 1 Southbank Boulevard, Southbank, VIC 3006 PO Box 16082, Collins Street West, VIC 8007 Phone +61 3 9649 2100 Fax + 613 9649 2129 Web Japara.com.au

14 June 2019

New Non-Executive Director Appointment

Japara Healthcare Limited ("Japara" or "Company") (ASX: JHC) advises that Clinical Professor Leanne Rowe AM has been appointed as an independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, effective from 1 July 2019.

Professor Rowe is a Clinical Professor and Medical Practitioner with over 30 years of clinical experience in the public and private health systems across acute care, aged care, mental health and community health. She has extensive Non-Executive Director experience, both internationally and within Australia, and is currently a Non-Executive Director of the Medical Indemnity Protection Society and MIPS Insurance. Previously she was Chairman of the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners and a Non-Executive Director of I-MED Radiology Network, Medibank Private, GMHBA, Australian Health Management, Barwon Health and Beyond Blue.

Professor Rowe is a former Deputy Chancellor of Monash University and a published author and experienced speaker on executive and doctor health. She has received numerous awards for her service to medicine and education including Member of the Order of Australia, AMA's 'Best Contribution to Health Care in Australia' and a Doctor of Laws from Monash University.

Japara Chairman, Linda Nicholls AO, warmly welcomes Professor Rowe noting her extensive clinical experience will compliment and strengthen the Board's existing skill set and add valuable insight at an important time for the sector. Professor Rowe will take over the role as Chairman of the Board's Zero Harm Committee from JoAnne Stephenson who will replace David Blight as Chairman of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

Bruce Paterson
Company Secretary