

AJ Lucas Group Limited ABN: 12 060 309 104 1 Elizabeth Plaza North Sydney NSW 2060 PO Box 538 North Sydney NSW 2060 **T** (02) 9490 4000 **F** (02) 9490 4200

www.lucas.com.au

14 August 2020

## **Board Change**

AJ Lucas Group Limited ("AJL" or "the Company") today announces Non-Executive Director and Chairman Mr Phillip Arnall is retiring from the Board, effective from close of business on 31 August 2020.

Mr Arnall joined the Company in August 2010 as a Non-Executive Director and was appointed Chairman in November 2013. The Company's Board of Directors thank Mr Arnall for his years of dedication and contribution, and wish him well in his future endeavors.

Following Mr Arnall's retirement the Company announces the appointment of Mr Andrew Purcell as Chairman, effective from 1 September 2020. Mr Purcell has been a Non-Executive Director of AJ Lucas since June 2014 and is an engineer by background.

Mr Purcell had a distinguished career in investment banking working with Macquarie Bank and Credit Suisse and has considerable experience in the Oil and Gas industry as well as heavy engineering, resources and infrastructure sectors. Mr Purcell is currently also the Chairman of ASX-listed Melbana Energy Limited.

As a result of Mr Arnall's retirement and Mr Purcell's appointment the members of the Company's Audit & Risk Committee and Remuneration Committee are as follows:

Audit & Risk Committee
Mr John O'Neil (Chair)

Mr Austen Perrin

Mr Julian Ball

Human Resources and Nominations Committee
Mr Julian Ball (Chair)
Mr Austen Perrin
Mr John O'Neil

Approved for distribution by the Company Secretary.

For further information, please contact:		
AJ Lucas Group Limited	+61 (0)7 3363 7333	
Marcin Swierkowski	Company Secretary	
Citadel-MAGNUS James Strong	+61 (0)448 881 174 jstrong@citadelmagnus.com	