

ASX release

1 September 2023

Appointment and retirement of Non-executive Directors

Transurban announces the appointment of Dr Sarah Ryan to the Transurban Group Board as a Non-executive Director, effective from today. Transurban further announces that Dr Jane Wilson has advised that she will not stand for re-election at the 2023 Annual General Meetings (AGM) of Transurban Group to be held on 19 October 2023 and will retire from the Transurban Group Board, effective 18 October 2023.

Dr Ryan is an experienced Non-executive Director and former energy executive with more than 30 years of global experience in various technical, operational and leadership roles, including 15 years with Schlumberger in Australia, North America, United Kingdom, Europe and Asia. Dr Ryan also has a decade of experience in North America and Australia with institutional investment firm Earnest Partners covering the firm's investments in natural resources and associated sectors worldwide, including engineering and construction.

Dr Ryan is currently a Non-executive Director of Viva Energy Group Limited, Aurizon Holdings Limited and Future Battery Industries Co-operative Research Centre and until recently was a Non-executive Director of Oz Minerals Limited and Woodside Energy Group Limited. Dr Ryan is also a Strategic Advisory Panel Member of the ARC Centre of Excellence for Green Electrochemical Transformation of Carbon Dioxide and Chair of the Energy Forum for the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering.

It is intended that Dr Ryan will stand for election at the 2023 AGM. Further details will be made available in the 2023 Notice of Meetings.

Transurban Chair, Mr Craig Drummond said that the appointment of Dr Ryan was well aligned to the strategic direction of the business. "We are delighted to announce the appointment of Dr Sarah Ryan to the Board. Sarah brings a deep understanding of large infrastructure projects across various industries and her expertise and experience is highly valued by the Board," Mr Drummond said.

The Board would also like to thank Dr Jane Wilson for her significant contribution and service to the Board during her tenure. "Jane has been a valuable contributor during a period of significant growth and success for Transurban," Mr Drummond said.

END



Transurban Group

Transurban International Limited ABN 90 121 746 825 Transurban Holdings Limited

ABN 86 098 143 429 Transurban Holding Trust

ABN 30 169 362 255 ARSN 098 807 419

corporate@transurban.com www.transurban.com Level 31 Tower Five, Collins Square 727 Collins Street Docklands Victoria 3008 Australia Telephone +613 8656 8900 Facsimile +613 8656 8585

ASX release



Investor enquiries

Hannah Higgins Head of Investor Relations +61 419 246 502

Media enquiries

James Richards Corporate Media Manager +61 459 812 770

This announcement is authorised by Transurban Chair, Craig Drummond.



ation Public

Transurban Group

Transurban International Limited ABN 90 121 746 825 Transurban Holdings Limited

ABN 86 098 143 429 Transurban Holding Trust

ABN 30 169 362 255 ARSN 098 807 419

corporate@transurban.com www.transurban.com Level 31 Tower Five, Collins Square 727 Collins Street Docklands Victoria 3008 Australia Telephone +613 8656 8900 Facsimile +613 8656 8585