

ASX Announcement

28 August 2024

Notice under section 708A(5)(e) of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth)

This notice is given by IPH Limited (ASX:IPH) (**IPH** or the **Company**) under section 708A(5)(e) of the *Corporations Act 2001* (Cth) (**Corporations Act**).

The Company has today issued 17,699,116 new fully paid ordinary shares (**Placement Shares**) at an issue price of \$5.65 per Placement Share to certain institutional and sophisticated investors under the institutional placement announced by the Company on 22 August 2024 (**Placement**).

The Placement is being conducted in conjunction with a non-underwritten share purchase plan, also announced by the Company on 22 August 2024.

In relation to the Placement, the Company confirms that:

- (a) the Placement Shares were issued without disclosure to investors under Part 6D.2 of the Corporations Act;
- (b) this notice is being given under section 708A(5)(e) of the Corporations Act;
- (c) as at the date of this notice, the Company has complied with:
 - (i) the provisions of Chapter 2M of the Corporations Act as they apply to the Company; and
 - (ii) sections 674 and 674A of the Corporations Act; and
- (d) as at the date of this notice, there is no "excluded information" of the type referred to in sections 708A(7) and 708A(8) of the Corporations Act that is required to be set out in this notice.

For more information, please contact:

Martin Cole

Capital Markets Communications T. +61 403 332 977

E. martin.cole@capitalmarketscommunications.com.au

Authorised for release to ASX by:

The Board of Directors of IPH

About IPH Limited

IPH is an international intellectual property services group, comprising a network of member firms working in ten IP jurisdictions and servicing more than 25 countries. The group includes leading IP firms AJ Park, Griffith Hack, Pizzeys, ROBIC, Smart & Biggar, Spruson & Ferguson and online IP services provider Applied Marks. IPH employs more than 1,600 people working in Australia, Canada, China, Hong Kong SAR, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand.

